Tel: (01525) 755 100 | Email:

Harlington Upper School

Governing Body


The Governing Body currently consists of the following members:-

  Governor Category Governor responsibility Date Appointed Term of Office Appointed By
Mrs Melanie Field Parent   22/11/2016 4 years Parents
Mr Shawn  Fell Staff Headteacher ex-officio    
Mr Malcolm Green Parent   22/11/2016 4 years Parents
Mr Martin Hart Governor   21/11/2012   Governors
Mr Richard Holland Governor Chair of Governors 01/03/2012   Governors
Mrs  Niccola Kemp Staff   01/09/2014 4 years Staff
Mrs Caron Kendall Governor   01/11/2012   Governors
Mrs Michelle Kenny Parent   22/11/2016 4 years Parents
Mrs Angela Killeen Parent   22/11/2016 4 years Parents
Mr Stephen  Killinger Governor Vice Chair of Governors 01/03/2012   Governors
Mr George Munns Governor   01/03/2012   Governors
Mr Thomas Nicols Local Authority   01/03/2012   Local Authority
Mr David Sharp Governor   06/10/2015 4 years Member Governors
Mrs Karen Stocker Staff   19/04/2016 4 years Staff
Mrs Janet Theodore Parent   06/10/2015 4 years Parents
   Governors serving in last 12 months    
 Mr Richard  Golding  Staff  Resigned 31/3/16      
 Mr Giles Phillips Parent Resigned 17/11/16      
Mrs Georgie Billin Deputy Headteacher       Governors (ex-officio)
Mrs Lisa Harris Staff   01/09/2014 4 years Governors
Ms Natalie Nicol Staff   19/04/2016 4 years Staff (resigned 22/11/16)
Company Secretary        
Mrs Moira Boyle  

The Chair of Governors can be contacted at

The Company Secretary can be contacted at

Please click here to view the Academy's Register of Business Interests for Governors dated January 2017

Please click here to view the attendance record of Governors at board and committee meetings for the academic year 2015-16.

Minutes of Meetings

Click here to view a summary of the minutes of the following meetings

25 January 2017

15 December 2016

19 October 2016

22 September 2016

15 June 2016

18 May 2016

21 April 2016

9 March 2016

19 January 2016

10 December 2015

If you would like to see previous minutes of meetings please contact Mrs Boyle, (Company Secretary) at